The Village of Glenview

Village Manager's Office


​​The Village Manager, appointed by the Board of Trustees, manages all Village employees and the Village's six departments.  The Manager's Office staffs the Board of Trustees; handles the employment, human resources and risk management functions for the Village through the Human Resources Division; houses the Communications Division, including Glenview Television (GVTV); the Senior Services Division; and Public Safety Support Services (Joint Dispatch and Records); and provides overall coordination of municipal functions. The office also oversees communications with the Village Attorney. 

Services

The Village Manager's office handles permit applications and requests for the following:

Staff contacts

Phone: (847) 904-4370
Fax: (847) 724-1518

2500 East Lake Avenue
Glenview, IL 60026

Village Manager

Matt Formica mformica@glenview.il.us

Deputy Village Manager

Don Owen dowen@glenview.il.us

Human Resources Manager

Sarah Schillerstrom sschillerstrom@glenview.il.us

Public Safety Support Services Director

Brent Reynolds breynolds@glenview.il.us

Communications Manager

Lynne Stiefel lstiefel@glenview.il.us

Assistant to the Village Manager

Brent Troxell btroxell@glenview.il.us

Village Attorney

Eric Patt epatt@rsplaw.com

Senior Services Coordinator

Kim Hand seniors@glenview.il.us